top of page

DWI Services


Sure Foundation offers DWI services which includes DWI Assessment, ADETS, Short and Long-term evidence based treatment programs for DWI offenders seeking to satisfy NC courts and the requirements of NC Dept. of Motor Vehicles. The process of resolving a DWI charge can be difficult, expensive and frustrating. We offer professional and compassionate help to assist you in navigating the process of resolving this charge and meeting DMV requirements.

NC DWI Assessment Requirements

In North Carolina, a DWI Assessment is required prior to receiving a Limited Driving Privilege.  

  • A DWI Substance Abuse Assessment is required of everyone one who is convicted of Driving While Impaired in the state of North Carolina
  • You cannot receive a Limited Driving Privilege without a DWI Assessment
  • DWI and Substance Abuse Assessments and groups can only be conducted by facilities licensed by the state of North Carolina to meet the requirements to restore your driver's license
  • The outcome of your DWI assessment may recommend you to complete ADETS (16 hours of education) or a short-term or a longer-term treatment program.  The Short-term DWI program ranges from 20-39 hours that must be completed in a minimum of 30 days. The Longer-term DWI program starts at 40 hours that must be completed in a minimum of 60 days.

Cost & Fees

The Cost of DWI Assessments is established by the Legislature of the State of North Carolina. No agency in NC is allowed by law to charge more or less than the lawful $100.00 fee for DWI assessment and $10.75 will be charged to pull a current driving record from DMV. Sure Foundation offers DWI groups and/or classes at affordable prices.

Please allow at least 90 minutes for DWI /SA Assessments when you schedule your appointment.

Your DWI Assessment...

  1. Will help shorten the period of time you cannot drive during your Civil Revocation
  2. Will complete the North Carolina Dept. of Motor Vehicles DWI Assessments and Education, Counseling and treatment requirements
  3. Can be a mitigating factor during your trial and can reduce the level of punishment, possibly helping you avoid active jail time

Know in advance where you stand with DWI Substance Abuse requirements

bottom of page